jump to navigation

Before it had sooner been denied: welcome to The Fifteenth January 22, 2009

Posted by sjroby in Music.
trackback
154

Wire: 154

So. Most of the people I know online I know through certain nonmusical fandoms, and their taste in music tends not to overlap with mine much, so when I talk about music on my LJ I don’t get much of a response.  I don’t expect I will here, either, but at least I won’t be clogging up anyone’s friends page with content they aren’t interested in. If anyone does read this regularly, they’ll know what they’re in for: one person’s ramblings about music.

The blog title, thefifteenth, comes from the Wire song “The 15th,” a big favourite of mine. Seeing Wire play that song live a few months ago was one of the highlights of an otherwise miserable, unpleasant year.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

